Picture
As a single parent, I find it hard to find time in my busy schedule to shop for my child’s Christmas gifts, grocery shop for our family events, or even just time to simply relax. My main issue every year is finding a couple of hours AWAY from my daughter to buy her Christmas gifts. I would hate for her to realize that I am the one who goes out and buys her gifts and not Santa.  I am sure that there are many other parents out there that find this a difficult task as well. As a service to the parents of our community, EMFC has decided to organize a movie date for children. This is a great opportunity for other busy parents like me in the way that it helps by getting the children off their parents’ hands for a couple hours. We plan on showing a Christmas movie that is age appropriate for a wide range of children that includes a great moral.  The movie we have decided on is Charlie Brown’s Christmas. This movie is a great way to show the children the true meaning of Christmas. We will also be in charge of decorations and other sources of entertainment for the little ones that get distracted from the movie.  As the public relations leader, I will be putting together a menu that is nutritious, age appropriate, and meets the needs of children with any types of food allergies. I am excited to collaborate with my organization to make this even a memorable one!





Leave a Reply.

    Cristina Gonzalez

    "To be in you children's memories tomorrow, you have to be in their lives today"